Home  |  Contact  |  Sitemap  |  中文  |      CAS
Location: Home -> News -> Events
NTSC researchers attend ITM/PTTI2018
Update time: 2018/03/23
Text Size: A A A

NTSC researchers attend ITM/PTTI2018

Written by Li Wei

International Technical Meeting (ITM) and Precise Time and Time Interval Systems and Applications Meeting (PTTI) was held by Institute of Navigation (ION) in Reston, Virginia on January 29th to February 1st. Deputy Director Xiaochun Lu and other 4 researchers from National Time Service Center (NTSC), Chinese Academy of Sciences(CAS) attended these meetings.


At Session P4: Advances in Space-Based Time Transfer, Associate Research Fellow Wenjun Wu and Research Assistant Rui Zhang from NTSC delivered two academic reports themed as BeiDou Time Transfer between NTSC and PTB and Carrier Phase Timing with Single Satellite Based on an Open Testing Platform. The latest development of NTSC BeiDou international time transfer and carrier phase timing with single satellite based on repeater system was introduced respectively. They also had in-depth discussions with international experts on technical issues in reports.


During the meeting, researchers also attended other sessions such as Time Scales and Laboratory Activities, Algorithms for GNSS Processing and Sensor Integration, Precision Timing and Time Interval Application as well as Advances in Spaced-Based Time Transfer, and conducted technical exchanges with experts. Besides, they also visited the exhibition and apparatus of time frequency and satellite navigation which are developed by exhibitors such as German TimeTech and Belgium Septentrio.


Through exchanges with a number of well-known academic experts from different countries and international organizations, researchers not only grasped the latest development in navigation and time-frequency fields internationally, demonstrated the research level of NTSC, but also laid a good foundation for further international academic exchanges and international cooperation.

2009 National Time Service Center (NTSC), Chinese Academy of Sciences , All Rights Reserved