Home  |  Contact  |  Sitemap  |  中文  |      CAS
Location: Home -> News -> Events
The 4th Membership Representative Conference of Shaanxi Astronomical Society Convened
Update time: 2014/05/22
Text Size: A A A

In May 9, 2014, the 4th Membership Representative Conference of Shaanxi Astronomical Society convened in Lin Tong NTSC of Shaanxi province. 57 representatives from 13 institutes of Shaanxi province attended the conference. The Conference, with conference works guided by honored guests such as Tian Shipo, Deputy Director of Association Department of Shaanxi Association for Science and Technology (SNAST), and Zhou Qingzhen, Senior Consultant of Shaanxi Provincial Society of Surveying, Mapping and Geoinformation, presided by Dou Zhong, Deputy Director of NTSC.

Participants in the conference deliberated and adopted the Work Report on the Third Executive Council developed by Li Zhigang, researcher of NTSC. On the conference elected the fourth session of the council, of which Guo Ji was elected as the president for next term, Wu Haitao, Zhang Shougang, Wang Jiasong and Jia Xiaolin were elected as the vice presidents, and Dou Zhong was elected as the general secretary. The election followed by the First Meeting of the Fourth Session of the Council, on which heads of the four working teams are elected through deliberation, and the results are as follows:

Astronomy Dept.: Wang Jiasong (Director), Gao Yuping (Vice Director); Time-frequency Dept.: Zhang Shougang (Director), Li Xiaohui (Vice Director); Navigation Dept.: Lu Xiaochun (Director), Jia Xiaolin (Vice Director); Science popularization Dept.: Dou Zhong (Director), Zhu Kunxian (Vice Director).


2009 National Time Service Center (NTSC), Chinese Academy of Sciences , All Rights Reserved