Home  |  Contact  |  Sitemap  |  中文  |      CAS
Location: Home -> News -> Events
The National Time Service Center (NTSC) Participates in the “11th Congress and Academic Annual Meeting of the Chinese Astronomical Society ”
Update time: 2006/11/09
Text Size: A A A

The 11th members’ congress of the Chinese Astronomical Society was held at Shanghai Academic Activity Center of the Chinese Academy of Science from Oct. 29, 2006 to Nov. 1, 2006. On behalf of the Shaanxi Astronomical Society and the unit of group membership, Guo Ji, Wu Haitao from NTSC attended the meeting. The CAS leadership transfer between generations was fulfilled at the meeting and Zhao Gang. Deputy Director of the National Astronomical Observatory (NAO) serves as the new Director-General; Guo Ji, Director of the NTSC and Wu Haitao, Deputy Director of the NTSC, are appointed as Standing Director and Director respectively, and Wu Haitao resumes serving as director of the Time-frequency Committee.

At the meeting, awards were given to the outstanding workers in the basic work of the Society, popular science and astronomy. Dou Zhong from NTSC won the award of advanced worker in popular science; Liu Jianrong won the award of advanced worker of the Society.

Furthermore, awards were also given to those astronomical workers who made contribution to the cause of astronomy for a long time at the meeting. Li Jisheng and Wei Ziqing from the Shaanxi Astronomical Society won the award.

Prior to the meeting, the “2006 Annual Meeting of the Chinese Astronomical Society” was held from Oct. 26, 2006 to Oct. 29, 2006. Wu Haitao, Li Zhigang, Shen Kaixian, etc. attended the meeting, during which Dr. Wu Haitao delivered an invited lecture on “Development and Application of the Work of Time-frequency”at the meeting.

2009 National Time Service Center (NTSC), Chinese Academy of Sciences , All Rights Reserved